Worcester Sharks announce Clear Day Roster

Worcester Sharks announce Clear Day Roster
13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders named to list
WORCESTER, MA– Worcester Sharks President Michael A. Mudd announced the Worcester Sharks 2011-12 Clear Day roster today, which consists of 20 skaters and two goaltenders.

According to AHL by-laws, only the players listed on a team’s Clear Day roster are eligible to compete in the remainder of the AHL regular season and in the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs, unless emergency conditions arise as a result of injury, recall or suspension. Teams may also add signed junior players or players on amateur tryout contracts after Clear Day, but only once their respective junior or college seasons are complete.

The Sharks’ Clear Day roster consists of 13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders.

Forwards: Jimmy Bonneau, Ryan Del Monte, Curt Gogol, Ben Guite, Tim Kennedy, James Livingston, Brandon Mashinter, John McCarthy, Frazer McLaren, Nathan Moon, Andrew Murray, Brodie Reid, Marek Viedensky
Defensemen: Sena Acolatse, Taylor Doherty, Matt Irwin, Mike Moore, Brian O’Hanley, Matt Pelech, Nick Petrecki
Goaltenders: Harri Sateri, Tyson Sexsmith
Players in Residence but not on the Clear Day list: Jack Combs, Tony Lucia, Cam MacIntyre, James Sheppard
A player in residence can only be used during the remainder of the regular season or the playoffs if a combination of three members of the 22-man roster are injured, recalled or suspended.

The complete list of Clear Day rosters can be found

  • St. Vincent Hospital
SSE Affiliates